What real clients are saying...

Christina was an absolute dream to work with. She planned my wedding celebration in Central Park at the Boathouse – we wouldn’t have had such a successful party without her help. She has a complete list of vendor contacts both in the city and New Jersey and has so much knowledge and expertise on how a wedding celebration should run, everyone felt so at ease from the moment we walked into the venue that evening – thanks Christina!!

--Becky & Jeremiah

Married May 2024

We could not have chosen a better planner for our 4/13 wedding at the Art Factory. Christina is lovely to work with, great sense of humor, incredibly efficient, and very detail oriented. She answered every question we had and all the questions we didn’t even know to ask. On the day of, she and her right-hand Jaime were invaluable in making sure everything ran exactly on schedule, keeping us calm, and making sure we were having fun and always had a drink or food in our hand! Cannot recommend Events Made Golden enough!! If you aren’t already convinced, Christina was ONE MONTH POST PARTUM at our wedding and could not have been more of a rockstar.

--Marissa & Adam

Married April 2024

I booked Events Made Golden for wedding coordination and it was an overall amazing experience with Christina and her team! My wedding day was beyond seamless and it would not have gone so smoothly without the EMG Team. Jaime and Emily ran the day perfectly while Christina was literally in the hospital giving birth. Christina managed to kept open lines of communication with her team and myself throughout the entire day even given the circumstances. Christina is very obviously passionate about the work she does and the service she and her team provide to their clients. Christina was in communication with all our vendors to make sure all were running on the same timeline. Christina, Jaime and Emily are all so organized and did everything in their power to make sure I felt comfortable and in-the-loop on any and all plans/concerns from booking all the way until wedding day! I cannot recommend them enough and will absolutely be using them for any future planning and coordination of events we may have.

--Jackie & Dante

Married March 2024

I truly don’t know how to start this review because she has left my husband (ah!) and I speechless with the magic she created before, during and after our wedding.

Before, let’s all admit us brides can be a little nervous, stressed and maybe not our typical selves. Every question I had was answered with ease and nothing was too far out of reach for her to accomplish. As our day of coordinator, we started working with Christina 8 weeks prior, and a few days prior she started setting appointments, reaching out to all of our vendors to confirm everything was solidified. When you are a bride who has never done this before, having that taken off your plate is truly magical. It’s one major thing off our list to worry about.

Christina created an immaculate document of “who’s doing what” for the day of the wedding between herself, the venue and the caterer. We got married at the Art Factory in Paterson and Christina walked into a room that was set up to her liking with minor things that required changing. The greatest gift a coordinator can give to a bride and groom is to not let us know when there are any issues. There could have been a stray cat in the venue and we would have had no idea because Christina moved through everything with professionalism and smile. She kept us on time with all of the logistics of wedding days. Her team, predominantly Jamie, took photos of our day that she gave us a STUNNING video of all the team put together that day and it’s truly something I’ll cherish forever.

After the wedding, Christina’s lips were sealed. She didn’t want me to know what went wrong or didn’t happen. I asked a few questions regarding our caterer, which will not get a ravishing review from us, to which she provided a simple yes or no. She wouldn’t further expand because she wanted to make sure if we left that day having the best day of our lives, let’s keep it that way.

I could truly write a novel about Christina and her kindness, poise, and professionalism but I’m going to leave it with this. If you are even QUESTIONING a day of coordinator and or planner, Christina is the person you should work with. Our day went off without a hitch and all I can remember is smiling ear to ear when I know that Christina was doing so much more than a day of coordinator should be doing (like driving to the hotel to make sure my father has his guitar to play a song with the band for his daughter–WHO DOES THAT!). She is truly incredible and I’m lucky to consider her a friend after all she has done for us at our wedding. Don’t think about it-book her NOW!

--Suzanne & Mike

Married November 2023

Christina was excellent from the start! I used her for “day of” planning and she even answered all of my (many) questions along the way, big or small. She was so helpful each time and responded to me in a timely manner, which is huge when putting together a wedding! She communicated and organized everyone for the day and I am so grateful to her. She really made the whole day so I didn’t worry about a thing – she coordinated, set up, and was there for me every step of the way. I am so happy I hired her!

--Shannon & Patrick

Married October 2023

Christina was our day-of coordinator. She is spectacular and timely. We provided her with all the details, cc’d her on the final information, and she took it and ran with it. She knew how to make the whole day run like clockwork. She has a presence, she is the one in charge of making the day happen. And boy oh boy, she does! Thank you for being the leader to execute this perfect wedding day.

--Gercy & Ariel

Married October 2023

We came across Christina and her company from a friend of ours who recommended her “Day of Services.” She was the last vendor we enlisted to bring our Wedding together, and she did just that. With only about a month to go, we lucked out that Christina had our date available. With a simple phone call to fill her in on our issues and one quick visit to our venue, she had it all mapped out. She lifted and enormous weight off of our shoulders instantly. By far the easiest vendor to talk to, extremely knowledgeable, and just overall amazing at what she does. Any questions we had, she had an answer for. She said she would do something and she did just that. The week of the wedding she laid out a schedule, told us how it would go and it went exactly according to plan. NOT ONE ISSUE was encountered during our wedding all because of her! We had even forgotten our table numbers at the hotel after we left for pictures and she got in her car and drove to the hotel herself to get them. We can go on for hours about how great she was and all she did for us. At the end of the day our wedding was as great as it was because of her. We cannot recommend her or even thank her enough for it!

--Gabby & Trevor

Married October 2023

Where do I begin?! Christina was an invaluable asset for our wedding day. In addition to being a stellar planner – tracking all of our contracts, putting out fires throughout the process, and suggesting only the best vendors all within our budget – she became a friend in the process too. I hired Christina because her references were so strong and my already-high expectations were wildly exceeded. If you are looking for a beautiful, stress-free event, Christina is your person.

--Emily & Schuyler

April 2023

Christina was the best day of coordinator! She was helpful throughout the whole planning process. We would bounce ideas back and forth but eventually I left everything up to her and she killed it! She responded quickly to all of my questions even when she got 3 days notice the ceremony might be moved indoors and the whole space needed to be decorated. Christina was an absolute blessing to have during this process and we will definitely be using her in the future!

--Amy & Troy

Married April 2023

Christina made our day so seamless! My husband wasn’t sure about getting a day of coordinator but once we spoke to Christina he was convinced. I was worried that I would not be able to communicate the vision I had for the day with such short time but she got it instantly. We did not have to worry about one thing on the day of our wedding and she understood everything we wanted to a T. All the decorations looked amazingly placed and she paid close attention to all the details. I would not only recommend hiring a day of coordinator so you can focus on each other the day of but to hire Christina would be the best choice you could make.

--Brianna & Ryan

Married February 2023

Christina is an exceptional coordinator and you need to book her for you wedding or event IMMMEDIATELY. We got married at the Art Factory in February and we realized that we needed a day-of coordinator at that venue to keep everything on track, on time, and logistically organized. Christina was recommended to us by our caterer, who had worked with her before and said she was fantastic, and we’re so glad we listened! She was our true MVP and was, by far, our best investment. Not only was Christina flawless on our wedding day and made everything feel smooth (even when it maybe wasn’t and she was handling things behind the scenes), but she made the entire planning process wonderful. Art Factory is a very tricky venue with a lot of hurdles, and she made our wedding there perfect and handled it all with so much grace. She’s the sweetest person and a pleasure to work with, but she also GETS. SHIT. DONE. Organized, efficient, timely, professional, responsive, and lovely. I honestly can’t even imagine our wedding day without her there. And her bridal attendant Jamie was also INCREDIBLE — our second MVP. We love them both so much. I can’t recommend Events Made Golden more if I tried. They’re the best in NJ! Book Christina today — you won’t be disappointed!

--Alicia & Andrew

Married February 2023

Christina was an amazing day of coordinator! She was very responsive and helpful throughout the entire process. She took the time to understand my vision for my wedding day. On the actual day, I didn’t have to worry about a thing because Christina was hard at work making sure everything was going to plan. In the midst of all the wedding day craze, I forgot my vendor tip envelopes in my hotel room and sadly only realized after the ceremony. Christina insisted I stayed to enjoy my cocktail hour and headed back to the hotel to find my envelopes. I cannot thank Christina enough and highly recommend her services!

--Melanie

Married November 2022

Best day of coordinator ever! We literally could not have had this wedding without her. I was so lost and did not know how to pull everything together, and Christina made sure everything went off seamlessly. Not to mention she covered all the last minute things I forgot the day before and day of the wedding. So easy to work with, always willing to go the extra mile, and just so incredible at her job. Thank you for everything Christina!!

--Carly

Married October 2022

Christina was an absolute lifesaver! She made the entire wedding day so calm and smooth and everything was absolutely perfect. Christina is not only such a pleasure to work with but she is so on top of everything leading up to the wedding making it such a stress-free environment. I definitely recommend using Christina for all of your planning needs!

--Alex

Married October 2022

Christina is amazing and she made my wedding day run seamlessly! It was such a big help to have her as the single point of contact for coordinating among all of the vendors during the event – she managed the timeline well and was very flexible when adjustments had to be made. She also did a great job setting up decorations and helping run my ceremony rehearsal. I really enjoyed working with Christina – she is very communicative, organized, and easy-going!

--Amy

Married October 2022

Christina was a lifesaver for me. Having a wedding away from home was hard enough but she took all the worry away from me. Things that would never have crossed my mind that she told me truly made the day more special. She pulled everything together for me and did an amazing job. Awesome to work with!

--Peggy

Married September 2022

Christina was amazing! She was so helpful leading up the wedding and truly ran the day. She was extremely responsive and knowledgeable. We had several calls leading up to the wedding which were really helpful for getting organized and making sure everyone was on the same page. She got in touch with all of my vendors leading up to the wedding, coordinated their arrivals & departures, helped set up our “little details” (guest book, place cards etc.). It was hard to find a DOC with knowledge of Jewish Orthodox weddings so we were so pleased to find Christina!

--Mindy

Married August 2022

My husband and I agree that hiring Christina was the best decision we made throughout our entire wedding planning process. She is professional, organized, and made us feel so much better about all of the last minute details and vendor coordination. I truthfully couldn’t imagine what our wedding day would have been like without her. She coordinated with our vendors, set up our place cards and other important decor, made sure the florist showed up on time and that everything looked great, helped organize the procession, and more. And her help didn’t end during wedding prep! She also came to check in on us multiple times throughout the evening, brought us drinks, made sure the DJ was doing the right things, and was just a general calming presence throughout the entire event. I can’t recommend hiring Events Made Golden enough, you will not be disappointed!!

--Olivia

Married August 2022

Chrissy was a freaking angel sent from heaven! We originally hired Chrissy because we were supposed to have our wedding on a farm which would have required us to bring in EVERYTHING and set everything up. We knew we needed someone to greet vendors and tell them where to go and where to set up. My husband and I felt overwhelmed by this so we thought having her would make our life easier the day of and take away some of the stress. Fast forward to January we had a big wrench thrown in our plans and had to make a last minute change and scramble to find another location for our ceremony and reception. Although the location we found would have never been my first choice (ever) Chrissy pumped me up and brought the vision to life. She went above and beyond and worked with me for weeks leading up to the wedding. She reached out to vendors, made a timeline, and over all just helped keep me in check. When the day before the wedding arrived Chrissy sensed the panic I had (we set up the venue by ourselves the day before) and flew down to the venue and jumped in and started making it come together. She literally made our worries go away! When the day finally arrived Chrissy was on it from the minute she arrived to the minute guests left. Not only did she help greet vendors, direct people where to go, set tables, and organize staff, but she also helped make our first look really special and she handled things like picking up our cake and a few other things we requested for our guests. Right before the start of the reception a guest asked Chrissy what gluten free option we had (we had none) and Chrissy quickly jumped into action and had it ordered and delivered before she even brought it to my attention. Since we brought everything in ourselves we were worried we’d run out of things but Chrissy was constantly checking and making sure things were stocked and good to go and was ready to run out at a moments notice for anything we needed and luckily we didn’t run out of anything! Our guests even noticed how great Chrissy was throughout the reception! She especially took care of my grandparents and made sure they were the first to get food and relax. These were just a few amazing things that Chrissy did for my Husband and I! Chrissy is absolutely amazing and anyone who hires her will be in good hands there’s no doubt in my mind!

--Brittany S

Married May 2022

There are no words to describe how instrumental Christina was leading up to + on my wedding day. I did a mega backyard wedding which got a little out of hand. All the little details that I couldn’t bother with/forgot (where to set up signs, how to set up the bar, how to set up certain decor) she totally just took charge and did for me. She communicated seamlessly with the vendors, helped them communicate with each other, and went above and beyond. I forgot to bring the coffee cups day of the wedding (!!!!) and she ran to the grocery store an hour before dessert was served to get them. She is AMAZING. Hands down a super woman. It doesn’t get any better than her. If you want someone who cares about your wedding just as much as you, and is an extension of you during this crazy, overwhelming process, hire Christina!! She will not disappoint.

--Mena

Married June 2022

Christina was a great addition to my vendor team leading up to and during my wedding day. Starting with wedding planning, she helped me narrow down vendor options, review contracts, and level set expectations on costs, priorities, and timelines. Leading up to the wedding, she coordinated with all my vendors on my day-of timeline confirming logistics and joined me in my final meetings with vendors. On the big day, she helped set up decor, managed timelines and vendors to make sure we are on schedule, and helped with tasks throughout the day that allowed my husband, family and I to enjoy our special day. It has been a pleasure working with Christina and couldn’t have had such a beautiful and successful wedding without her!

--Brittany

Married May 2022

We could not recommend Christina enough as a wedding coordinator!! She is incredibly kind, accessible, and genuinely wants to help create and execute your perfect day. She took a huge burden off by coordinating with all our vendors to make sure the venue was ready for our wedding reception. She kept our night on schedule and running very smoothly. We really appreciated her help and advice from a wealth of experience as we planned our wedding day. She was available throughout our planning process to answer questions and help guide us as we made decisions for our big day. We really enjoyed working with Christina and would recommend her to plan or coordinate any event for you!

--Leah

Married April 2022

Christina is amazing! She was great to talk to, super personable and flexible and kind! She worked with me to walkthrough and talk through the vision of my DIY decor and layout and I had complete faith in her expertise. My wedding looked beautiful and brought tears to my eyes as she went ABOVE and BEYOND! Hire her and you can put your mind at ease.

--Katie

February 2022

Christina and her team turned my vision into a reality but better! We walked in clueless but thought we had everything together. Until Christina stepped in with her expertise and knowledge we quickly realized we need help! She took charge and designed and coordinated the most magical day with no hiccups. She made me feel relaxed from beginning to end. Her talents in design were exceptional! She turned the venue into a wonderland. She even included our dog Nico ( a huge Rottweiler who wasn’t there) in the most special and tasteful way. We will forever be using Christina and her company for all future events!!

--Danielle

November 2021

I never thought I would need to hire a wedding coordinator but as the months starting getting closer I realized I needed more help than I realized! After having a phone consultation with Christina, I knew she was the right person for the job! She was such a huge help to us on our wedding day and just knowing there was someone there to help run the show behind the scenes was a huge weight off my shoulders! She made sure all my decor was how I wanted it and then disassembled it all at the end of the night. She executed everything I wanted and was always around for anything else that came up. She is incredibly organized and is there to help you with WHATEVER you need that day! Thank you for everything, Christina!!

--Alexis

October 2021